Sustainable Built Environment / Hus.Ett

Posted on October 17, 2011

0


Today, we had a lecture on Passive house in Energy and Sustainability class. Personally, I(H) love the topic much. Last summer, I took a summer course, Sustainable Built Environment, by a professor Koen Steemers ( Department of Architecture and History of Art, Cambrige University, UK). I learned a lot and explored a lot.

Here, I attach a link to an example of sustainable housing. Mysigt bygga! It introduces a micro house in Sweden. When I first saw  this house, first I was really amazed with its shape. And, then, I got a chance to think about using local materials to build a house and being resonated with surrounded environment. Have a look!

Tack!

-H-

Image courtesy @ inhabitat

Image courtesy @ inhabitat

Image courtesy @ inhabitat

 

 http://inhabitat.com/hus-ett-is-a-stunning-micro-home-that-shines-like-a-slice-of-herring/

 
 
 
 
 
 
