Sustainable Home/South Korea

Posted on November 25, 2011

0


I guess some of batch 14 people know my little note. It’s a note made with recycled paper. Also, it has a name on it ‘Green Tomorrow’. Actually, I got the note when I visited to (so called) South Korea’s most sustainable home. It’s kind of Show home designed by Samoo Architects with support from consultancy Arup. It win the US Green Building Council’s prestigious LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) platinum status for the first time in East Asia.

  • The first project in East Asia achieving LEED® Platinum award – the highest green building design standard in the world.
  • Features the first Korean zero-energy house.

Located in Yongin, the development includes a 423m2 zero-energy house and a 298m2 public relations pavilion and is designed to be a sustainability showpiece in Korea.

Here are some photos that I took there, too!

Related posts,

http://thisbigcity.net/south-koreas-most-sustainable-home/

http://inhabitat.com/zero-energy-green-tomorrow-house-achieves-leed-platinum/

Tomorrow morning, I am going to give a presentation on Social Cohesion through Sustainable Built Environment. I am thinking about giving an example of built environment of Seoul.

Vi hörs!

-H-

